“I view aging as a treatable disease. I firmly believe that the process of physical aging can be slowed, stopped, or even reversed through existing medical and scientific interventions. I believe that hormone replacement therapy is the key to a long and productive life.”

Dr. Donna Becker has been practicing medicine for almost twenty years. Her rich experiences range from performing as a general practitioner, to serving patients in emergency rooms, to practicing and promoting anti-aging and health maintenance medicine.

Dr. Becker graduated from the Fort Worth Osteopathic Medical School in 1984. After interning at the Corpus Christi Osteopathic Hospital, Dr. Becker headed a general medicine clinic in Aransas Pass. Over the next five years, she served thousands of patients, and quickly established herself as a premier primary care physician in South Texas. In 1991, Dr. Becker returned to academia, and entered the Chicago Osteopathic Medical Center Emergency Medicine Residency Program. After graduation, she accepted a position as an Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine at Olympia Fields Hospital in Illinois. She received board certification in Emergency Medicine in 1996, and then returned to her hometown of San Antonio, Texas. She worked with a team of Emergency Medicine Specialists at Christus Santa Rosa Hospital.

“Being on the front lines of medicine has been very rewarding, but it is not enough. There is still so much I want to do. Before I entered medical school, I dreamed of operating a true healing center…..now, I want to follow that vision. I am committed to utilizing the best of traditional medicine, as well as alternative/integrative methods to manage the symptoms of aging and chronic illnesses such as diabetes, cancer, and heart disease.”

Challenging traditional medicine’s approach to treating the symptoms of aging, the Enhancement of Life Center’s mission is to create a paradigm shift in the way we view medicine and aging: TREAT THE CAUSE.

Patients Choice Award 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016
On-Time Doctor Award 2014, 2015, 2016